Make this your home page

Letters to the Editor

Please type the number 5 below to submit

Sponsored Links

Bronxville Weather

°F | °C
invalid location provided
Community Fund Board Names Thirteen New Members PDF Print Email


By Staff, The Community Fund

Jul. 18, 2018: As The Community Fund embarks upon our 100th anniversary in 2019, the organization is evaluating how we ensure that our overall impact represents the different stakeholders in our community and how the fund will adapt to the ever-changing needs of our residents.

With this in mind, we are excited to introduce thirteen new members to The Community Fund board: Amy Atkeson, Hilary Blumenreich, Jay Curran, Amy Krause, Robin Lewis, Sheila Marcotte, David O'Shaunessy, Patricia Reilly, John Schneider, Katie Shah, Mark Webb, Dan Wilson, and George Winn.

Our new members represent a strong cross-section of Bronxville, Eastchester, and Tuckahoe residents. Their backgrounds are diverse and wide, and the skill sets they bring to the board are numerous. These valuable skills include finance, public relations, marketing, volunteer management, donor relations, and community organizing and support. Each individual offers the organization a fresh perspective on what The Community Fund can do to ensure that we are serving all residents as well as supporting those most in need.

The common thread weaving together all thirteen new members is the deep commitment they share and their goal to make our community strong and sustainable. With their exceptional backgrounds and valuable knowledge, they have the necessary skills to make that goal a reality.

Please join us in thanking our new board members for their commitment to the organization!

We would also like to extend a very special thank-you to the nine board members retiring from board service this year. Their dedication and support to the organization will be greatly missed. Retiring board members are Dana Arrighi, Robert Castano, Jennifer Nelson Colao, Fran Harris, Rosetta McArdle, Doug Meyer, Jim Rotenberg, Thomas Sipple, and Mark Welshimer.

Pictured here: Bill Rizzo, president, Jay Curran, John Schneider, Hilary Blumenreich, Amy Atkeson, Patricia Reilly, Robin Lewis, Amy Krause, Katie Shah, and George Winn. Not Pictured: Sheila Marcotte, David O'Shaunessy, Mark Webb, and Dan Wilson.

Photo courtesy The Community Fund

Editor's note: As a public service, MyhometownBronxville publishes articles from local institutions, officeholders, and individuals. MyhometownBronxville does not fact-check statements therein, and any opinions expressed therein do not necessarily reflect the thinking of its staff.

Sign Up For Newsletter

MyhometownBroxnville reserves the right to monitor and remove all comments.  For more information on Posting Rules, please review our Rules and Terms of Use, both of which govern the use and access of this site.  Thank you.

The information presented here is for informational purposes only. While every effort has been made to present accurate information, myhometownBronxville, LLC, does not in any way accept responsibility for the accuracy of or consequences from the use of this information herein. We urge all users to independently confirm any information provided herein and consult with an appropriate professional concerning any material issue of fact or law. The views and opinions expressed by the writers, event organizers and advertisers do not necessarily represent those of myhometownBronxville, LLC, its officers, staff or contributors. The use of this website is governed by the Terms of Use . No portion of this publication may be reproduced or redistributed, either in whole or part, without the express written consent of the publisher.

Copyright © 2009, All rights reserved.